Christmas time is here!

I love Christmas. It’s by far my favorite time of year. I love the decorations, the music, wrapping presents, and those lovely red Starbucks cups.

Since we’re going to the beach for the five days before Christmas we went tree shopping yesterday, for the first time ever.

I meant to bring my camera with me but realized I forgot when I went to take it out of my purse to get a picture of the tree we chose. I used my phone instead.

The picture doesn’t do the tree justice. Compared to all the other trees in the lot, this little lady looked so cute! (and little!) It’s smaller than any other tree we’ve gotten but not too small so that it seems like you don’t have a Christmas tree at all.

All the boxes opened and ready to be unpacked!

Tree ready for clothing, I mean, decorations. Any ideas on a name? Yes, I always name my Christmas trees. The name needs to be small, or at least make one think of something small.

Mom’s happy here, just starting with the lights. I doubt she would have looked the same twenty minutes and two failed attempts later. No. She’s not that kind of person. She would have smiled anyway, even if it took us 20 minutes to figure out which ends of the lights to put together. Once the lights were on the tree Mom headed off to put the other decorations around the house and I added the ornaments. 15 minutes later and we’re all set for Christmas!

In another note, I’ve signed up to participate in #reverb10 so hopefully I’ll be posting a lot more often in the next month.

Leave a comment

Filed under Categories Past Their Prime

Leave a Reply

