5 Minutes (Reverb #15)

Yes, I am 5 days behind. I am on vacation though so I will more than likely post a few times each day.

While I wait for this:and this:

to finish (although the oatmeal just finished) I thought I would respond to December 15th’s prompt.

The prompt asked me to “imagine that [I] will completely lose [my] memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things [I] most want to remember about 2010.”

I love this prompt on many levels, one of which is having watched a few minutes of 50 first dates last night. Dumb movie but interesting premise. Well, here goes.

The thing I most want to remember about 2010 is travel. This summer I visited four different places with different members of my family. I can’t imagine traveling without them.

First in June I had the opportunity to visit the Outer Banks, beautiful, full of history. We stayed in a house minutes away from the Kitty Hawk memorial. We went to lighthouses, climbed to the top of one and spent time with family during meals and playing games.

Then my dad took me to Boston for a quick one day birthday trip. I know it was painful for him as a Yankees (Boo) fan to attend a Red Sox game but I loved that city and can’t wait to go again when I have more time to explore.

Later in July I took my mom on a cruise where we visited Key West and Cozumel. I squeezed in a visit to another country and loved the whole trip, such a neat experience.

Lastly, I joined my mom on yet another trip to California. Now, I’ve been to California before but even so we visited new places. We went downtown and saw all the stars. We stopped by Santa Monica (“Santa Montica” lol) Piere. I got to nearly freeze at a Dodgers game, yes, nearly freeze in California.

I love to travel. Right now I’m traveling, or should I say on vacation, and I love it. I’m not sure where I am going to go in 2011 but I can’t wait to get there.

2 Comments

Filed under Reverb10

2 responses to “5 Minutes (Reverb #15)

  1. Excuse me, but I thought “booing” was in poor taste..hmph!

    woodeg.wordpress.com

  2. Well…it concerned the Yankees so…

Leave a Reply

