What do we do now?

I returned to work today after 4 days off. Fortunately God scheduled a workday. It was just what we needed.

I woke up slowly. As my hour and a half slipped away I caught up on twitter and google reader while I read breakfast and packed. I headed straight from work to an overnight babysitting gig.

Once there I started cleaning/organizing. I’m not sure what it is. Must be something in the air. Or it could be the fact that no one knew how the four straight snow days would effect the end of the semester. (It was supposed to be yesterday.)

We all wondered, should we prepare for our new students? She we try to figure out what to do for a few days with our first semester students? Okay, we’ll find out at faculty meeting. Scratch that. No faculty meeting.

I didn’t end up finding out until nearly 5 tonight. Moving on.

I decided to clean out everything, take down old posters, put up all the posters I could. When I say clean out everything I mean it. I didn’t take before pictures to prove what I say but I tend to let things accumulate. Since I want to get out as soon as the school year ends why not do more now.

You’ll have to take my word for it but this is an incredible improvement. I love how much I got down and how organized my room is.

Tomorrow I hope to have a post up with some adorable kid pictures. That is at least if the baby doesn’t make me hold him for 7 hours tomorrow :D.

Also, have you discovered the wonder that is google documents? I love it! You’ll just have to take my word for it and check it out!

Leave a comment

Filed under teaching

Leave a Reply

