Greetings from the home office

Meet my new office.

I made the decision a few days ago to move all my things up to my room and actually do my work on my desk upstairs.

I had two reasons for this. First, for a long time I have been trying to cut back on the amount of TV I watch. As long as I’m downstairs I usually have it on while I’m working. Second, I tend to snack a lot when I’m home. I hope that by relocating myself upstairs I will be able to cut down on the nibbling.

How did it go? Well, today was an adjustment to say the least. When I got up there and gave myself a deadline I actually got a lot of work done. We’ll see how well this works when I fall back into a regular work schedule starting tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Categories Past Their Prime

Leave a Reply

