Forgotten caffeine and blog future

Many moons ago I decided to do a caffeine detox.

Among many things, that meant that I would no longer have regular coffee in the morning and I would skip my weekly diet Dr. Pepper at Costco.

I recapped week 1 here and simply forgot to recap weeks 2, 3 and 4.  Honestly, I forgot because I really didn’t suffer any other side effects or cravings other than the ones I mentioned in week 1.

Week 2-4 I had no trouble staying alert at my desk. I also had no urges to get diet Dr. Pepper at Costco on my weekly trips.

In fact, during week 4 I even stopped drinking coffee in the morning because I simply didn’t need it and a full mug of coffee + a 24 oz camelbak = too much for my bladder. (TMI…sorry)

This past Friday I decided I wanted a diet Dr. Pepper when I went to Costco so I checked the blog and the calendar and realized that it had been five weeks so I treated myself. 24 hours later I found myself nodding off a little. I take that as a t a sign that I should limit my intake of caffeine.

Finally, I know that my readership is fairly small so I’m okay with not knowing exactly what kind of blog I want this to be right now. I’m still figuring it out. I know I love it. I know I want to keep doing it. I also know that I want to expand my readership. Right now I’m not sure how I’ll do that but I’m going to try.

One thing I do know is that I want 99% of my posts to have pictures (hopefully related) so here are a few from recent family gatherings just because…

Leave a comment

Filed under goal

Leave a Reply

