Caution: Marathon Ahead!

I did it.

On October 29, 2011 I will run my very first marathon, the same race where I ran my very first half marathon.

During that race I figured out that on that day I will be 26.2 years old. How could I possibly pass that up?

Am I nervous? You bet. I didn’t think twice though about the registration too. As soon as I got the email about registration opening at noon yesterday I asked my mom if she could register me right at 12. (I was in the middle of teaching a class) Confession: I signed up right away to get a free training tech t-shirt. (I mean really. What better way to get motivation than to tell the world while I running that I’m training for a marathon!)

I’m freaking out but in a good way. I can’t wait to cross that finish line and say that I am a marathoner!

2 Comments

Filed under marathon

2 responses to “Caution: Marathon Ahead!

  1. Yay congrats! I did this marathon in October, and you’ll do great! 🙂 So excited for you!!

Leave a Reply

