I’m leaving on a jet plane…

That phrase comes from a song I must have heard once upon a time. I don’t remember the song or any more of it than that line. That one line has been going through my head for over a week.

It’s finally true.

When I pre-wrote this post (in my head) I thought I would take a picture of me and my backpack, then apologize for it being a self-portrait in my house rather than the airport.

Even though I have just over an hour before I head to the airport this is what it looks like:

The hard packing is done. I’ve made my list. Now I have to check it twice.

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t freaking out. I’m actually doing this. While I would love to have someone going with me that’s clearly not an option. I’m stepping out (pun intended) and praying for the best.

With that said, my posting schedule (or lack thereof) will be sporadic. I hope to be on as much as possible in London with recaps coming as often as I have internet.

After London though I will be off the radar until the 26th while in Ecuador. I know I won’t have internet there.

Once I return I hope to create a fairly regular blogging schedule including training for my very first marathon!

I’ll see you in London!

3 Comments

Filed under travel

3 responses to “I’m leaving on a jet plane…

  1. eric

    Safe trip and don’t forget my cheese…:D

    Love ya,

    Dad

  2. Hey, it’s organised chaos. 🙂 Have fun! I’ll be waiting for the pictures.

    Oh, and the line is from “Leaving on a Jet Plane” by Peter Paul and Mary. Good song. 🙂

    ~Eva

Leave a Reply

