3000 in 35: One week in and an explanation

FitBlog Chats

Last week I announced that I would be participating in this challenge. I realized when my mom asked me about it that I failed to explain. Oops.

This challenge, put on by #fitblog and hosted by Ashley runs from July 1st to August 5th. The goal is to get 3000 total ab exercises or reps in 35 days.

Week 1

I completed the 600 exercises for this week on 3 different days. Friday, Monday and Thursday (today)

Friday I completed as many exercises as I could from an ab centered workout my trainer gave me over a year ago. I did as many as I could at home because I couldn’t get to the gym. I managed quite a few but didn’t think I’d done that much. Saturday afternoon my ribs felt really sore but I couldn’t figure out why. I’m a slow learner.

Monday I celebrated my birth minute by pushing my muscles harder than I can remember in a pump class. We ended with a section on abs harder than I have done in a really long time. As soon as I completed the first crunch I figured out why my ribs were so sore.

Today I completed another pump class, this one at 5:30 in the morning. While I didn’t like the instructors method and hope I can get used to it I was able to eek out enough ab exercises to finish out the 600 for the week.

Overall I’m excited for what this challenge will bring and can’t wait to keep going!

1 Comment

Filed under Categories Past Their Prime

One response to “3000 in 35: One week in and an explanation

  1. This is awesome! I’m excited to read about the results you get 🙂

Leave a Reply

