Triple Tangent Tuesday–Food Edition

As I work on developing my blog into something I would want to read I’ve thought about the types of posts I like to read. Those tend to be ones where the author shares miscellaneous tidbits about themselves in a format like “Triple Tangent Tuesday” or “Friday Favorites”.

When I wrote up my blogging editorial calendar I put in several of those days. At this point I’m not sure how long they will be a regular feature on the blog.

Today while brainstorming the tangents to share I couldn’t stop thinking about food. While I’m not a picky eater I definitely have my quirks about eating.

1. Mushrooms Up until 2 or 3 years ago I joined my grandpa in calling mushrooms “fungi”. Of course, mushrooms are fungi but we called them that to make them seem more disgusting. Now I can’t get enough of mushrooms. I was in the airport, saw a Sbarro pizza with mushrooms and for some reason thought that would taste good. I haven’t looked back since. I put them on just about everything reasonable, including my Moe’s salad even though my sister thinks that’s weird.

2. Peppers I don’t like them. I never have. Why does everyone (restaurant owners and etc) think that a vegetarian meal has to include copious amounts? Ever heard of a squash or carrot?

3. Coffee  It’s no surprise to anyone who knows me that I like coffee. The strange thing about this is when I drink the most coffee. Summer. I’ve never liked cold coffee so in the steamy South Carolina summer I still drink hot coffee, and a lot of it. For example, when I moved down to Charleston for my first semester of school in August I asked my mom to stop at  Barnes and Noble. I had to get a white chocolate mocha. Mom just looked at me like I was crazy.

(I know I don’t have any pictures. I didn’t take any today and also didn’t take the time to look on google for some.)

1 Comment

Filed under Triple Tangent Tuesday

One response to “Triple Tangent Tuesday–Food Edition

  1. It is a good thing that I know we share some food likes, cause we are completely opposite on this brief list…:D

    http://www.CanIGetAWordIn.com

Leave a Reply

