Thankful Thursday–Beach Edition

I really do love the idea of Thankful Thursday. This week it will be easy. I find very little not to be thankful about the beach. In the coming weeks though I hope to take Thankful Thursday as an exercise to look at the positive side of things.

Since I’m here at the beach I thought I would do a beach edition. (Obviously, since that’s the title.)

Today I’m thankful for  my mom.

Without her (on the right) this whole trip would not have been possible. Back when we started talking about a possible vacation week no one really had the money. While we’re somewhat tight on cash ourselves, Mom set aside every penny she could and singlehandedly paid for the rental this week.

Today I’m thankful for my iPad. (Pardon the dirty cover)

It let me read blogs and chill on the couch while I didn’t feel so well. (It also made me feel a bit productive too. :D) There’s looking at the bright side of things.

Today I’m thankful for The Greater Journey by David McCullough. (Actually, I’ve been thankful for this the whole week.)

This is a fantastic book and has reignited my love of history just in time for the school year to start in a week and a half. 😀

Today I’m thankful for my family.

every single crazy one of them. 😀

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Categories Past Their Prime, Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

