Friday Favorites

I am so excited for this post! I’ve been thinking about what to write all day and snapping pictures as soon as I thought of it. Speaking of pictures that leads to my first favorite thing.

1. Source

I love how easy it is to open the app, snap the picture, touch a couple buttons and find the picture already uploaded to flickr and ready to post on the blog.
(Thanks Gretchen for showing me how to grab the code.)

2.
We just joined a CSA (Community Supported Agriculture) group this week and got our first delivery. Since there’s only 3 of us in the house we’re splitting it with my grandparents.
Yes, that’s only half.

I meant to take a picture of the pizza I made tonight since it featured a few of those vegetables but I already cut and ate two slices. Oops. 😀

3.
No, I’m not professing my love for Starbucks and coffee again. (That hasn’t changed.) That $10 gift card you see there I got by using dailyfeats. All I had to do was check in things I do every day like make my bed, hydrate and much more. It takes a little while to get the premium rewards (and you can get only 1 every 30 days) but it’s so worth it to get free stuff.

Speaking of free stuff…
4.
Since I’ve gone back to school and gotten a total of one sub job I’ve become very aware of coupons and ways to save money. I don’t think I’ll become too “extreme” with it but saving money is always a good thing.

5.
I had a coupon for these and bought a box last week. I’ve missed them so much since Costco stopped carrying them.
Imagine my surprise and excitement when I rounded a corner at Costco today and saw a pallet full of them! I may or may not have let out a little squeal.

Lastly, this may not be one of my favorite things but I’ve been thinking about it a lot lately. I’m running 18 miles in the morning. It may be only 2 miles longer than my highly successful 16 miles but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a little nervous. I’m excited though, plus I have a Starbucks free drink coupon to use tomorrow. Venti salted caramel mocha, here I come!

1 Comment

Filed under Categories Past Their Prime

One response to “Friday Favorites

  1. Always nice to have one’s favourite cereals again. 😉

Leave a Reply

