Triple Tuesday Tangents

It’s been a little while since I’ve done one of these. The past few Tuesdays have been very full because of sub jobs, which I’m very thankful for. (Side note: I got the first of those 3 weeks ago. Shouldn’t I have gotten paid yet?)

The tangents today are fairly random. Isn’t that what they’re supposed to be? 😀

1. I can’t cut veggies straight to save my life.
I should have taken a picture when the I wrote the tangent down last week. (Yes, sometimes it takes me a while to get around to things.) Every time I slice a veggie whether it be carrots or zucchini or even mushrooms, somehow I slide the knife down at an angle and I end up with either an impossibly thick slice or a half slice. Can I blame my knife for this? If anyone knows a solution I’d love to know. 😀 In the meantime, I’ll just laugh at myself.

2. Why won’t anyone park on the slant in the parking garage?
Okay, I’ll explain. I park in a parking garage at school. The slant I referenced is the part of the garage leading up to the next level. Usually when I arrive the lower 3 levels are full but there’s always a space on the slant leading up to the 4th level. I park here because I walk down and take one less flight of stairs. Thing is, every time another car comes around the corner after I park, the driver always passes the other 4-12 spaces on the slant to park on the top. Why is this? I seriously don’t get it.

3. I’m a numbers nerd.
That’s not to be confused with actually liking math. I just like patterns in numbers. Weird, I know. For instance, I thought it was the coolest thing when I discovered that the numerals in any multiple of 3 add up to 3 or a multiple of 3. For example 15: 1 + 5 = 6 (a multiple of 3) or 11,571: 1 + 1 + 5 + 7 + 1 = 15. (I totally made up that number as I went. Didn’t plan that at all. :D)
I got to sub for a math teacher today and we were working with Greatest Common Factors, aka my only favorite topic in math class because I got to search for all the patterns.

On another side note, November is halfway over. How did that happen? Seriously, how did that happen?

1 Comment

Filed under Triple Tangent Tuesday

One response to “Triple Tuesday Tangents

  1. 1).Your veggie cutting results are not something to rue; you’re just a veggie cutting rebel!
    2).Paranoia of slant parking is a common malady these days.
    3). Ok, I have nothing on the numbers nerd, that’s just weird…:D

    http://www.canigetawordin.com

Leave a Reply

