Waffle Cone Wednesday

Back in my first year teaching I had some interesting eighth grade students.

One Wednesday a couple of the boys asked me if I knew it was Waffle Cone Wednesday. I didn’t know so they gladly explained. I always told them maybe. Throughout the semester they would continue to remind me and asked if I was going to go.

You see, Waffle Cone Wednesday is the daily deal of the local TCBY. I never went, at first because I didn’t know where the TCBY was but later just because I’m not a huge fan of TCBY.

Today thought, I decided to celebrate. Right after my last final I headed over and used the gift card I won in a race back in March.

I’d say it’s a tasty way to celebrate a month’s worth of freedom. 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Categories Past Their Prime

Leave a Reply

