Thankful Thursday Part 2

I’m very thankful today, primarily for the first reason below.

Today I’m thankful for the end of the semester!
Technically my semester ended yesterday at 2:50 when I finished my exam in Middle East. (I just got the grade report…another 100!!!!!!!!) I’m so happy to be on break and not have any school work responsibilities. I love being a student but part of that is the relief at the end of the semester and the month long break between semesters. Yes, a month. (That’s what I got in elementary school and high school too. I loved it!) In addition to being free from school I’m also free from subbing. I want this to be a real break so I’ve blocked off the next several weeks as unavailable. Yay for lots of free time!

Today I’m thankful for the ability to see.
My left eye muscles is weaker than my right eye muscle. This was the reason I had to wear glasses from age 3 to age 16. Lately though, my left eye muscle has gotten weaker. (I think.) When I read a lot or focus a lot on cross stitching (which I’ve been doing a lot lately) sometimes the muscle gets weaker and…well…I have trouble seeing details. This happened one day last week. When it did and I struggled I was very thankful for the ability to see.

Today I’m thankful for the opportunity to go to Hilton Head.
I think I may have mentioned this before but I absolutely love Hilton Head. I can say without a doubt that it’s my favorite place in the world. When my grandparents and the other shareholders had to sell our previous house several years ago I was very sad. Now they have a week share in a condo and I love that I get to go! (I may mention that a few more times over the next week or so.)

Today I’m thankful for the proximity of stores like Costco, Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods.
I could not live in a small town. It’s nice to visit but I love the variety and the quality of stuff one can find at the above stores. Plus, small towns don’t have Starbucks. Enough said.

Today I’m thankful for technology.
Specifically, my ipad. All semester I uploaded my notes to google docs and brought them up on my iPad. This way I didn’t have to print out the notes in order to read them while walking around. I think this was one of the reasons I was able to do so well on the tests.

Finally, today I’m thankful for HBBC. I’ve mentioned it more than a few times recently. πŸ˜€ I love this challenge. I so want to get into the top 3 but I don’t know if that’ll happen. Be that as it may this challenge has motivated me to the extreme not only with getting in enough fruit and veggies but also on the fitness front. For the first time this training plan I actually completed a strength training session after my run today. πŸ˜€

Leave a comment

Filed under #bestfoot challenges, Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

