Friday Favorites–Part One

For once my numbering makes sense. Welcome to my first Friday Favorites of 2012.

1. yoga pants
I absolutely love the yoga pants I got for Christmas. I asked for them after borrowing my sister’s on our road trip down from New York. I’ve been wearing them almost nonstop since Christmas. It’ll be a rude awakening when I go back to school and have to wear a skirt. 😀

2. vanilla bean gu
I was so excited to try the new peanut butter Gu gel. Unfortunately I was disappointed and don’t know what to do with the other 3. 😦 Then I had one of my vanilla bean gels on the Stoix Run and couldn’t get over how much I enjoyed it. I enjoyed it so much that every time I see the gels on the counter I want to eat one. I wonder if it would still taste as delicious?

3. picking up race stuff
I planned to put this on my list before I picked up my bib for the race tomorrow. (I’ll get to that in a moment.) Today was the first time I’ve gone the day before a race to pick up my stuff. I love doing that. I love the anticipation of the race. Today though took it to another level. After a slight misdirection I made it to the pick up point. I barely took a few steps into the gym when someone said my name. Seriously, someone (the name escapes me…sorry!) recognized me from my blog and even recommended it to the ladies he was working with. They even had my shirt set aside. 😀 I am so excited to run the race tomorrow no matter what my final time is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Categories Past Their Prime

Leave a Reply

