Only a Week’s Difference–A Frigid 8 miles

Let me illustrate my meaning with two pictures.

Last Saturday:

Today:

(That also includes the short sleeve shirt I have on underneath.)

The temperature was in the 20s the entire time, aka below freezing. It gave me pause last night when I checked the forecast and even this morning when I put on all the warm weather gear I own before heading out the door.

I got myself worked up for nothing. Was it cold? Oh yeah. Did I hate it? Definitely not. I loved it. I absolutely loved it.

I am determined to eventually move somewhere with a much colder climate. Days with temperatures above 80 degrees and humidity above 80%? I would much rather do with out.

What’s up next week? Greenville News Run Downtown 5k. I’m hoping for freezing temps. 😀

3 Comments

Filed under running

3 responses to “Only a Week’s Difference–A Frigid 8 miles

  1. Aww – nice job! You are a good sport 😀

    Take care!

    ~ Tiffany

    Transfer of Health
    Healthy Living and Recipes

  2. Pingback: Weekly Roundup–1/9/12-1/15/12 | Stepping Out

Leave a Reply

