Thankful Thursday–Part Seven

Today has been crazy busy…just a lot of school stuff so I’m still ploughing through the to do list. Here’s the crazy thing: I love it! (at least in small doses :D) That being said, I have plenty to be thankful for.

So today I’m thankful for the scan and email function of the copiers at school.
Seriously, this is a lifesaver. I remember back in undergrad having to spend plenty of change to copy pages from books or periodicals and being frustrated when I accidentally cut part of the text off. Now? I can scan the pages in and email them to myself, no printing involved. Not only is it cheaper but it’s greener. Plus, I’ve uploaded the articles to google docs and can read them on my iPad. So cool.

Today, I’m also thankful for easy to access healthy food.
Like I mentioned above, I’ve been really busy this afternoon/evening. It was such a relief to be able to reach into the fridge, grab the ravioli, veggies and cheese and warm them up. Preparation definitely helps.

Finally, I’m thankful for the Nike Training Club app.
I’ve mentioned many times how much I love this app. It is such a great tool and crafts really good workouts. Today (after I decided that I really needed to put my full effort into it) the workout kicked my butt and it was so nice not to have to try to figure out which exercises to do. It’s also so wonderful to be able to watch a video demonstration of the ones I’m not familiar with.

I’m off to cross more things off the to do list!

Leave a comment

Filed under Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

