Thankful Thursday–Part Eight

I almost didn’t post today but not because I didn’t have time. I think it’s my own particular brand of laziness. When things start to get busy I want to keep putting things off. I’m not sure why since I feel so much better if I actually get it done.

So, in the spirit of getting things done, here are some things I’m thankful for:

Today I’m thankful for the challenging, hilly course within short driving distance of my house.
Wow. This route is not easy yet I’ve run it more times than I can remember. As much as I hate certain parts of it I still love it because I know in the end it makes me stronger. (I haven’t done any “research” on it but it seems like my fastest times come when I run a lot on that “course”. That might be something to consider.)

Today I’m thankful for a love of running.
I know I’ve talked a lot about how much I love to run. That’s not something that everyone has. I’m so incredibly grateful for it. I know with my body type that in order to be healthy I not only need to eat healthy but also be active. Before I discovered my love of running exercise was a huge chore. Now? I can’t imagine my life without being active.

Today I’m thankful for honeycrisp apple season.
I’m not actually sure if their season is technically on right now but as long as I can find them at Trader Joe’s I consider them in season. I’m going to miss them when they’re out of season. I’m going to miss them a lot. 😀

Today I’m thankful for the 365 photo project.
It’s approaching the 28 day mark, aka when things become habits. I’m starting to keep an eye out for things that would make good pictures. Another win? I get 52 easy (but cool) posts out of it. 😀

Now for some coffee…

Leave a comment

Filed under Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

