Thankful Thursday–Part Nine

It’s been a little while since the last edition of “Thankful Thursday”. That doesn’t mean that I haven’t been thankful, just that I haven’t had the time to put it down in writing. 😀

Without further ado, here are just a few things that I’m thankful for today:

Today I’m thankful for the return of chilly weather.
Of course, I may have spoken too soon when I wrote this down because it hasn’t been as chilly today. That being said, I have loved the really cold weather we’ve been experiencing the past few days. I love running in it!

Today I’m thankful for research that involves skimming Runner’s World.
No, seriously, that’s part of my research for grad school. 😀 I’m writing a paper on the effect of GPS watches on amateur runners (it’s for a class on the comparative history of time) and part of my research includes documenting how many times GPS watches are mentioned or pictured in Runner’s World. It’s a lot of fun. 😀

Today I’m thankful for the treadmills at the gym.
Even though I didn’t necessarily have to run on the treadmill today (I’ll talk about that in the weekly roundup) I’m still thankful that I have that option. I haven’t tried the treadmill at home since it kept shutting off on me a few weeks ago. After all, I pay money for my gym membership, why not put it to use?

Today I’m thankful for Netflix instant streaming.
While I wish that they would put series 6 of Dr. Who on (it’s been over a year already) I’m still thankful that Netflix works on my iPad/iPhone. Otherwise I would not make it through any but the shortest distance on the treadmill.

Today I’m thankful for my chapel seat.
I’m going to miss it. Today was the last day before we change again and my new seat is smack dab in the middle of the row. Boo. I love being able to dash right out…and not having anyone sit on either side of me. It’s funny actually. On the days that I’m, only one other person sits in the whole row. I doubt that will be the case with the next seat.

Finally, today I’m thankful for God’s help on my test in Renaissance.
We got the tests back today and I got a perfect score on the essay portion. I did not expect that. It took me so long to try to dredge up enough information to complete the essay that I wondered if it would be enough. It was. 😀

There’s so much I could write about but alas, other things need to be done. 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

