Goals for March

Obviously I didn’t feel like coming up with a catchy title. (edited to ad: or the rest of the sentence…whoops)

1. Eat 7 servings of fruit/veggies per day
Obviously I forgot to write the update on the paper journal. I didn’t actually evaluate my journal. I even forgot to track the number of fruit/veggie servings after a week or so. Oops. I did make a concerted effort to eat more fruits and veggies.

2. Go into each run with the mindset of enjoying each run and “finding my stride”.
I completely forgot about this goal. I think the descriptions of some of my recent runs are perfect evidence of that. I definitely need to try to remember my goals if I’m going to actually complete them.

3. Get out of the house at least once on non-school days.
I managed to do this for all but one of the days. (Being sick definitely doesn’t count.) That being said, on most days I didn’t go anywhere besides school, the gym or outside for my run. I want to work on this.

4. Make school a priority (within reason) over distractions.
I completely forgot about this one. (Is there an echo in here?) Yeah, I’m not so good with remembering my goals. Even if I had remembered this would have been a difficult one for me to follow. Things have gotten to the point where the workload is almost overwhelming and I just want to take a break.

February’s goals didn’t go so well. I plan to change that for March.

Here are my goals for March:

1. Go Vegan
This is obviously the biggest goal for the month. I’m participating in the 30 day Vegan Challenge put on by the same blogger as the HBBC challenge from a couple months ago. (I attempted to post an image link…like HBBC…in the side bar but it’s not working. 😦 ) I’m excited about this goal. I think it comes at a good time. My diet needs a little change up, in a good way. I’ll be trying a lot of recipes from Brenden Frazer’s

    Thrive

book but I won’t be following it strictly. I will be writing a more detailed post soon, hopefully tomorrow.

2.Go into each run with the mindset of enjoying each run and “finding my stride”.
This is obviously a repeat. (Heads up, so is #3.) With the difficulty (at least the perceived difficulty) of my recent runs I really need this. I hate to say this so early but I think I have to get used to a slightly decreased speed due to the humidity that is South Carolina. I want to be able to enjoy the runs regardless.

3. Get out of the house at least once on non-school days.
This is going to be a little harder since I’m not sure if Starbucks will be on my list. I’m not a huge fan of soy milk so I don’t know if I’ll be getting any lattes this month. (Eek! :D) I still want to make this a priority though.

4. Come up with a rough framework/outline for my massive Comparative History of Time Paper
This semester would be just a little bit easier if I didn’t have this massive thing hanging over my head the entire semester. I’m working my way there but the fact that it’s due in a little less than 2 months and I’m not really sure of my exact direction. I’m taking the first step tomorrow and meeting with my professor. This paper will get done.

1 Comment

Filed under goal

One response to “Goals for March

  1. Pingback: The One Where I Go Vegan | Stepping Out

Leave a Reply

