NaNoReadMo

What’s this? A post not related to running?

I apologize. These things crop up on occasion. 🙂

For many years I participated in Nanowrimo, National Novel Writing Month. I loved the experience and I still love writing. However, I no longer have time or desire to write as much as the challenge requires. Honestly? I’m too much of a perfectionist to spew words out onto paper.

So when Jenny launched NaNoReadMo I jumped at the opportunity. Reading is something that I want to do a whole lot more of.

I’ve taken some time and come up with a list. Unlike Jenny, I do not have individual links to the books…yet. I hope to create a separate goodreads shelf for the challenge and will link back when that happens.

I know I’m being ambitious with this list but I’d love to finally finish off both parts of these lists.

Part One:
These are books that I’ve been making my way through as part of the goodreads 100 challenge. I had no idea it would take me this long and had hoped to read other books on my to-read list. If I read all these books I’ll have December to do that.

1. The Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver
2. Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neal Hurston
3. Like Water for Chocolate by Laura Esquivel
4. The Wind-up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami
5. Fight Club by Chuck Palaniuk
6. The House of the Spirits by Isabel Allende
7. The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand
8. The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao by Junot Diaz
9. Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides

Part Two:
I’ve also been working my way through my own book collection, a purge of sorts. I’ve got several stacks left. I would love to put all of the remaining books on the list but I’ve got to draw the line somewhere. 🙂

1. The Truth Seeker by Dee Henderson
2. The Protector by Dee Henderson
3. The Healer by Dee Henderson
4. The Rescuer by Dee Henderson
5. The Witness by Dee Henderson
6. Before I Wake by Dee Henderson
7. A Test of Faith by Karen Ball
8. Breaking Point by Karen Ball
9. Shattered Justice by Karen Ball
10. Kaleidoscope Eyes by Karen Ball
11. What Lies Within by Karen Ball
12. If I Gained the World by Linda Nichols
13. In Search of Eden by Linda Nichols
14. At the Scent of Water by Linda Nichols
15. Not a Sparrow Falls by Linda Nichols

Part Three:
I just remembered that I’m also listening to audiobooks as well. I should probably add a few to the list just to make it interesting.

1. Something Rotten by Jasper Fforde
2. First Among Sequels by Jasper Fforde
3. One of Our Thursdays is Missing by Jasper Fforde
4. The Woman Who Died A Lot by Jasper Fforde

Leave a comment

Filed under Nanoreadmo

Leave a Reply

