2014 The PR Year

2014 may be over now but the first day of the next year is as good as any to post my year-in-review.

It’s been a good year in running not just for me but for the entire Enjaian family.

The raw stats:
1738.27 miles run
16 races run
5 PRs snagged (5k, 8k, 10k, half marathon, marathon)
2 new marathoners added to the family (Michael and Mom)

That’s right. The number of marathoners in the Enjaian family tripled this year.

With as much as I’ve achieved this year, I consider 2014 a building year. I learned a lot, both about myself as a runner and about running in general. I enlisted the help of a coach and successfully avoided potential injury. My average pace increased even though I didn’t quite make my half and full marathon time goals.

It’s been a great year with plenty to look forward to in the coming year.

So, goals for 2015? Just 1.

BQ. It’s my year.

Leave a comment

Filed under goal, race recaps, running

Leave a Reply

